Special times of Worship

Special times of worship mark transition in the life of the Church year and the people of the church.

They include such acts of worship as Thanksgiving for the gift of a child, Baptism, Confirmation of Faith, Reception into Communion,  Wedding, and Funerals.

They also include services like

Christmas when we celebrate Jesus Birth,

Mundy Thursday when we celebrate the inauguration of the Last Supper.

Good Friday when we mark Jesus Crucifiction

Easter when we celebrate Jesus Resurection and the inaugeration of his Kingdom

Pentacost when we celebrate the Gift of the Holy Spirit